Excellence Banner Photo
Academics » Educational Links

Educational Links

MATH LINKS

Website Summary URL
Math Help A website for general mathhelp www.mathhelp.com
Algebasics Algebra help and tutorials  
Mathsite Interactive math tutorials mathsite.math.berkeley.edu/main.html
HippoCampus Struggling with a math concept? Check out these tutorials www.hippocampus.org
Khan Academy Math tutorials for any math topic www.khanacademy.org/
Mathalicious Real world applications of math www.mathalicious.com/
Tutpup Builds mental math skills and helps students memorize math facts www.tutpup.com
Catch the Fly Coordinate plane practice hotmath.com/hotmath_help/games/ctf/ctf_hotmath.swf
Cool Math An amusement park of math www.coolmath4kids.com
Math Moves U Making middle school math fun www.mathmovesu.com
Fraction Fun An entertaining resource center for fractions http://www.entertainmentcenterspot.com/fraction-fun
Algebra Resources List of links for students struggling with Algebra http://www.veritasprep.com/sat-prep-algebra-resources-galore/

LANGUAGE ARTS LINKS

Website Summary URL
Web English Teacher Lesson ideas and Technology Intergration http://www.webenglishteacher.com/index.html
English Companion Online group just for English teachers. Excellent resource. www.englishcompanion.ning.com
Shmoop Lively literature guides by experts and teachers http://www.shmoop.com/
Tagul Create word clouds from any text www.tagul.com
Online Idiom Dictionary Meaning of over 5,000 idioms explained www.idiomdictionary.com
Grammarbytes Short grammar lessons for review www.chompchomp.com/presentations.htm
Grammar Ninja Fun way to review grammar skills www.kwarp.com/portfolio/grammarninja.htmlm
Great Source: iWrite online grammar handbook www.greatsource.com/iwrite/students/s_grammar_hndbk.html
Instant Poetry Forms Great Poetry Templates http://ettcweb.lr.k12.nj.us/forms/newpoem.htm
Grammar Gorillas Identify Part of Speech Game http://www.funbrain.com/grammar/index.html
Wordshake Create as Many Words as You Can in 3 Mins. http://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/en/fun-games/wordshake
 

HISTORY LINKS

Website Summary URL
Picturing America American History in Pictures http://picturingamerica.neh.gov
HSI: Historical Scene Investigation Solve history mysteries in a CSI format http://web.wm.edu/hsi/index.html
Active History Lots of History activities and ideas http://www.activehistory.co.uk/
This Day in History Videos from the History channel http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history
Know Your Rights: US Constitution Links Related to our founding document http://www.legalmatch.com/know-your-rights-US-constitution.html
 

POWERPOINT LINKS

Website Summary URL
PowerPoint slide finder Search Engine for PowerPoint slides http://www.slidefinder.net/
Pete's Power Point Station Collection of PowerPoints on all different topics http://www.pppst.com/
ELA PowerPoints PowerPoint lessons on various Language Arts topics http://nataliemckinney.com/Download1.html

IDEAS?

If you know of a great educational website that is missing from our list, please contact Mr.Sims to have it added to our list.